RSS

Summer Adventure 2011

21 Jun

Day 8: 21-June-2011 (B rian)

10:00 – Dunno about anyone else but this is when I, Brian, crawled out of bed. What a beautiful day. It`s nice to wake up and see the mountains.

Noonish – Decided to jack the trailer up and put a board under the one wheel to make it more level. When I got it off the ground I found that there was a bit of end play in the hub. A quick call to Grandad to confirm how to fix it, 20 minutes and a lot of greasy hands and it was fixed. I`m glad that I checked it. I`ll have to check the other side but I`ve got the trailer pretty close to the fence.

2:00 – Went to the laundry mat in Tooele. Washed everything. Daynen saw a tent in the hardware store in the same plaza that he liked. No surprises there… Went to a pet store in the same plaza. They had some really interesting things – snakes and birds and fish. They had a big spider (looked like a tarantula to me) sitting on the outside of its cage. We decided not to go too close down that isle. There was also a big tortuous (sp?) roaming around the store.

Evening – Hung around at Aunt Gail’s and Uncle Dick’s.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 21, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment